Thursday, June 2, 2016

Nominations for the 2016 California Peace Awards now being accepted

Nominations are being accepted for the 2016 California Peace Awards. Every year, one individual from each of the four counties in the 30th Assembly District is recognized for their efforts to promote peace in their respective communities. The 30th Assembly District consists of parts of Santa Clara, San Benito, Santa Cruz and Monterey counties, and is now represented by Luis Alejo (D-Watsonville).

Nominees should be individuals who over the past year have made a significant contribution to prevent violence and increase safety in their communities. Individuals should have a strong record of volunteering and noteworthy accomplishments in philanthropy and community involvement. Individuals who have previously received a California Peace Award are not eligible for nomination in 2016.

The 2016 California Peace Award recipients will be honored during a ceremony on National Night Out, taking place on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2016.

Nomination forms are available here. Deadline to apply is Tuesday, June 23, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment